Downtown%20Skyline_edited.jpg
Downtown%20Skyline_edited.jpg

INDIA INVESTING SUMMIT

Largest Conference on Private Equity, Growth Equity & Venture Capital Investing in India & SE Asia

300+ already registered. We have opened up ~50 complimentary tickets (regularly $60/ticket). For these free tickets, register at the link below & follow @ElevateCareer (IG). Attendees will be chosen on a first-come first-serve basis.

Speakers from TOP PE, VC, Growth firms

Private Equity: Heads of India PE, Apollo, Brookfield, CVC & more

venture capital: founders of 2 of the TOP vc firms

Growth Equity

Plus:

  1. Bonus Networking Session for Attendees (Small Group Breakouts by PE/GE/VC)

  2. Opportunity to be Included in Elevate's Resume Book (Given to Panelists)

DEtails (Timezones)

United States: March 31st & April 1st (2-Day Virtual Event):

9:30PM EST | 6:30 PM PST

India: April 1st & 2nd (2-Day Virtual Event):
7:00AM IST 

Who's Attending?

  • Finance & Investing Professionals - From US, Asia & Beyond

  • MBA Students from Top Universities (Elevate Partners)

  • Students from Undergrad Universities - US, Asia, Europe & Beyond (Elevate Partners)

Elevate MBA Partners (Top 15+ MBAs)

Outreach Partners

NAAIS Logo.png

PRESENTED BY

Elevate network

Largest Finance & Investing Career Platform in North America

Keynote Speakers

Utsav Baijal

Senior Partner & Head of India PE

Apollo Global 

Senior Partner at Apollo and Head of Apollo India Private Equity. Joined Apollo in 2008. Prior: Bain Capital, McKinsey. 

St. Stephens UG & IIM-A MBA

Apollo.png

Amit Soni

Senior Managing Director 

CVC Partners

Senior Managing Director, India. Prior: 9 Years at General Atlantic, where he led GA's India Investments in Internet & Tech. IIT Delhi UG & Wharton MBA

download (5).png

Aditya Joshi

Managing Director & India PE Head

Brookfield ($600bn AUM)

Leads Brookfield's Private Equity business in India. Prior: 13+ years at Apax Partners PE & Blackstone Group PE. Wharton MBA

Brookfield.png

Private Equity Session:

Wed March 31, 11:30PM ET (US) |

Thur April 1, 9:00AM IST (India)

Sandeep Kagzi

Principal

Warburg Pincus

Focuses on Financial Services Investing in India. Joined Warburg in 2008. Prior: JP Morgan IBD NYC.

Duke UG, Stanford GSB.

download (4).jpg

Varun Talukdar

Vice President

General Atlantic

Focuses on GA investments in India & Asia-Pacific regions. Previously: Premji Investments, Bayside Capital (HIG), BAML Industrials IBD NYC. UNC UG.

download (5).jpg

Kapil Modi

Director

Carlyle

Director, PE. $1.7bn of deals incl. Nxtra Data, SBI Life, SBI Cards, PNB Housing Finance, Visionary RCM, Cyient & Tirumala Milk. IIM-A MBA, IIT-K

Carlyle.png

Growth Equity Session:

Wed March 31, 10:30PM ET (US) |

Thur April 1, 8:00AM IST (India)

Puneet Kumar

Vice President

Steadview Capital

India Tech Investor. Firm Portfolio: Ola, PolicyBazar, Unacademy, Flipkart (exit) . Prior: Nexus, McKinsey.
IIT UG & Stanford GSB MBA

1519903715252.png

Priya Banerjee

Principal

B Capital (Singapore)

Tech Investor in Consumer, Financials & Industrials / Transportation. Prior: Sequoia Capital India, McKinsey.

NUS UG & Wharton MBA

Bcapital.jpg

Tanya Sen

Investment Manager

Sofina (Singapore)

India & SE Asia Investor across Consumer, Tech, Health & Education. Global Head of Education Sector.

Wharton MBA

zIAMOKeNscJ0V7Jx4odNZzDhnlB1611009812056

Venture Capital Session:

Pioneers of Indian VC

Thurs April 1, 11:30PM ET (US) |

Fri April 2, 9:00AM IST (India)

Sandeep Singhal

Co-Founder, Managing Director

Nexus Venture Partners

Pioneer of India VC. Enterprise software, healthcare & impact. Founded e-Ventures India (1999) & CEO, Medisund prior. Stanford UG, Wharton MBA

uqhio4wcyjl0danhwkny.jpg

Karthik Reddy

Co-Founder

Blume Ventures

Founder of Blume Ventures, shaping firm's investment philosophy. Servicy, Belong, Exotel, Railyatri, Healthifyme & more. IIT UG, Wharton MBA

blume-ventures.jpg

Agenda

Wed, March 31st (US, PM) | Thurs, April 1st (India, AM)

9:30 PM (ET) | 7:00 AM (IST)

Welcome & Keynote: Utsav Baijal, Senior Partner & Head of India Private Equity, Apollo Global Management (Previous: Bain Capital)

10:30 PM (ET) | 8:00 AM (IST)

Growth Equity Session

  • Steadview Capital, B Capital (ex-Sequoia), Sofina

11:30 PM (ET) | 9:00 AM (IST)

Private Equity Session

  • Warburg Pincus, Carlyle, General Atlantic

Thurs, April 1st (US, PM) | Fri, April 2nd (India, AM)

9:30 PM (ET) | 7:00 AM (IST)

Attendee Networking Session in Small Groups (By Invite Only)

  • Breakouts by Private Equity, Growth Equity & Venture Capital

10:45 PM (ET) | 8:15 AM (IST)

Keynote with Aditya Joshi, Head of India PE & Managing Director, Brookfield (Previous: Blackstone India PE & Apax Partners)

11:30 PM (ET) | 9:00 AM (IST)

Venture Capital Session: Pioneers of Indian VC

  • Sandeep Singhal, Co-Founder, Nexus Ventures

  • Karthik Reddy, Co-Founder, Blume Ventures

Note: Timings and / or Final Speaker List subject to change as conference is being finalized. Check back to this site for the latest.

Who's Registered (Top 10 Schools registered):

MBA Universities (by most # of attendees)

  • Harvard Business School

  • Columbia Business School

  • The Wharton School

  • University of Chicago Booth

  • Stanford Graduate School of Business

  • Duke Fuqua

  • UVA Darden

  • Northwestern Kellogg

  • Yale SOM

  • IIM

Undergrad (by most # of attendees)

  • Harvard

  • UPenn 

  • UChicago

  • Yale

  • Columbia

  • Duke

  • Stanford

  • Berkeley

  • Georgetown

  • IIT

Tickets

300+ Already registered. We have opened up ~50 complimentary tickets (typically $60/ticket). For free tickets, register at the link below and follow @elevatecareer (IG).

For priority access to events & speakers, follow Elevate on IG, LinkedIn & Youtube:

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube